Everythings Amazing & Nobodys Happy

I shot some video on my iPhone and was editing it using the iMovie app, and something was not going right with it.  I became frustrated and said to myself “Why won’t this stupid thing work?!”  It was user error, by the way, not the app’s fault.  But anyway, right after I had that thought, I immediately had a bit of a reality check.  I realized that I was editing HD video on my telephone.  That is incredible!  It reminded me of this video from Conan O’Brien a few years back where comedian Louis CK talked about how everything is so amazing, and nobody is happy.  Kind of puts things into perspective!

Here it is:

So yeah… I guess if I can shoot HD video on my iPhone, edit it on my iphone, and then publish it to a place where the world can see it, I should be content with the awesomeness of that.

Leave a comment